I wanted to post a longer entry, but it will be a while until I have the next batch of rolls developed. So until then, here’s a little update. On another note, I’ll be in Riga from mid-May and in Vienna from mid-June, so if anybody wants to meet up and shoot some street, let me know. 

All photos shot on M6, 35mm VC Nokton 1.4, Tri-X @400 developed in Xtol 1:1. Fuji Color 200, DM Paradies 400, lab development.

 

 

Neue Nationalgalerie

 

 

 

Looking at Gerhard Richter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back in February. That’s how long I need to finish a color roll.

 

On the way to the most eastern point of Germany. 

 

Exploring Wedding

 

 

 

 

Back in Kreuzberg

 

Goerlitzer Park. He asked for a picture.

 

Kindl Stuben

 

Sonnenallee

 

Sophienstraße

 

 

Camera Work Contemporary

 

Monbijoupark

Kreuzberg

 

 

Yorckstraße

 

 

Hermannplatz

 

Alexanderplatz after the half-marathon

 

24 Comments

Filed under ...

24 responses to “

  1. aateest

    Love your work! I find them very interesting.

  2. Beautiful images. I spent some time in Germany in 2009 and enjoyed seeing some familiar places on this post!

  3. Neue Natiionalgalerie & Potsdamer Platz, two of my favourite places when it comes to shoot. And Klara’s street one of my favourite place to come when it comes to great handmade contrasts, spring light & the always surprising, melting & rocking Berlin Kiez. Another stroll through this city that is as amazing as your great little essay, Klara!

    All the best & safe travels, Fritsch.

  4. Brilliant brilliant work!! Love the photographs. How do you get such clean scans? I have to spend almost half an hour on each scan in photoshop to just clean up the dust etc. even though I always clean the glass of my scanner (v700) with a microfiber cloth before scanning.

    • Thanks! I just make sure that there’s very little dust when I hang them up to dry. And before scanning I use a dust blower, works most of the time. Might be the filmscanner though, there’s way less dust than in a flatbed scanner, so I don’t need to use PS.๐Ÿ™‚

  5. woodyelise

    The street, light & a rangefinder with Tri-X – classic. You have a keen eye for light & composition – inspirational work, Klara. Monbijoupark brought to mind Bresson’s photo of picnicers beside a canal – and the two people entering upper right – perfection.
    Safe travels

  6. Great pictures! I’m no photography expert or anything but I love the style of your photos, they’re so beautiful and creative…

  7. joshginter

    Thank you, Klara.

  8. Beautiful photos of a beautiful city… I lost my heart somewhere in Berlin I guess, because every time I see such lovely photos of it, I want to go back๐Ÿ˜€

  9. Drop me an email when you come to Vienna, would love to meet you – for a coffee or some street shooting or both…

  10. photographybyjoylene

    I am so in love with these photos! There is H&M at Potsdamer Platz now???? I think when I was in Berlin the only thing at Potsdamer was prostitutes๐Ÿ™‚ Wonderful photos!

  11. i enjoyed looking at your photos and am absolutely in love with the third one down!!! thanks for sharing!

  12. TimCC

    This is very sweet work!

  13. Sehr sehr schรถne Aufnahmen! Besonders die farbigen im Wald mag ich sehr! Weiter so.

  14. “Hermannplatz”์‚ฌ์ง„ ๊ด‘๊ณ ๋ฐฐ๋„ˆ์ธ์ค„ ์•Œ์•˜์–ด. ๊นœ๋”ฑ์ด์•ผ. “YorckstraรŸe” ๋‹ค์Œ ์‚ฌ์ง„ ๋ง˜์— ๋“œ๋Š”๊ฑธ. ๋ผ์ธ๋“ค์ด ์Šˆ~์•… ์Šˆ~์•…. ์™„์ „ ์งฑ.
    ps. ๋ณด๊ณ ์‹ถ์‚ผ. My (๋ถ€)์—‰์ด.

  15. mzuritam

    You inspire me to “see” my surroundings better!

  16. There is something rather magical about a Leica and a 35mm lens isnt there๐Ÿ˜‰ Very nice street pics.

  17. my heart belongs to berlin.

  18. Thanks for sharing your pictures with us. I really love your blog.

  19. Great work! Some of these shots are amazing, like a modern Cartier-Bresson.

Leave a Reply

