New Year, New Baby

Leica M6 with 35mm Voigtlaender Nokton 1.4.  Tri-X either at boxspeed, or pushed to 800 or 1600. Developed in Xtol 1:1.

Scanned with Canoscan 8800 and Vuescan.

 

Shooting wide open at 1.4 at Neues Museum

 

Looking at the solar system

 

Geometrical lines in the museum made for some nice shots

 

 

My sister

 

Looking at cell phones

 

Katja at Barini

 

Sony Center

 

 

Madame Zucker

 

At Ana & Paulo’s

 

Klötze & Schinken

 

Benoite

 

Silberloeffel

 

Katja

 

Checking the Diana Mini

 

Poker

 

Early sunday morning on Hermannstr

 

 

Sandra talking about trees

 

Puschkinallee

 

Karl-Marx-Allee

 

Akazienstraße

 

 

 

Kjartan with Benoite’s glasses

 

 

 

Kjartan and Ingvi

Camera filters

 

Rangefinder love

 

Kudamm

 

32 Comments

Filed under ...

32 responses to “New Year, New Baby

  1. I’ve been following for awhile, but I love the intimacy of these shots. Congratulations on the (new?) Leica.

  2. A brilliant set of photos. I especially like the museum shots. The stairs, like the angles, with figures to beak up the lines. Great stuff.

    Jim

  3. Beutiful rangefinder shots

  4. They are all amazing, Klara. But Kudamm & the last frame are just straight to the heart. And it’s the heart that matters always. The intimacy is overwhelming, the blacks & whites so tremendous & your compositions so one of a kind. Mindblowing!

    All the best & safe travels. Fritsch.

    • Oh hey, great to see you around here Fritsch! Thanks so much for sharing, I’ve been following your blog ever since Jerome showed it to me, never got to comment, will change that. :)

  5. love your shots! especially the ones at the museum. my favorites are the first and third photos. thanks for sharing!

  6. Reblogged this on Kiara Lane and commented:
    way cool I love these photos

  7. Just wish to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity to your publish is simply excellent and i can suppose you are a professional in this subject. Well with your permission let me to seize your feed to stay up to date with drawing close post. Thank you a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  8. love the one with the blond kid drawing!

  9. that third shot is uber-cool!

  10. Hasi

    Vuescan! und mein Krüppelfinger!

  11. i love how so many of your shots are framed by windows. adds such a wonderful level of depth.

  12. wonderful pictures, love your blog

  13. April

    Beautiful. Thank you.

  14. some amazing images here. and good choice with the M6! I love mine to death:)

  15. dhanya

    awesome………i am loving it !

  16. Nearly forgot about this one here, really like the different approach you have here. I think I recognize an Argus rangefinder, my friend had one of those :)
    And a lovely portrait of your sister, cheers

    • Hey J, great to see you here. Yeah, I’m putting more personal stuff here and also all the “outtakes”. :) You’re right, it was an Argus rangefinder from a friend’s father who was a photographer, we found some amazing cameras, will get them cleaned and try them one by one.

      My sister always yells at me for putting photos of her online, but I can’t resist. Thanks man, always nice to see your comments. Cheers, K.

  17. Reblogged this on Photobach's Blog and commented:
    Hello,
    J’aime bien tes photos ainsi que les ambiances qu’elles dégagent.
    Continu comme ça

  18. How are you liking the M6? I thought you have had that longer…

    • Hi Trevor, I love the M6, it’s not completely new to me, I used to shoot an M6 years ago, back then I decided that I want to shoot with an AF, so I went for an SLR. I’m happy that I have one now and that it feels like it’s the only camera I’ll ever need. :)

  19. i got the same setup myself and im more than happy with it. Keep on your good work!

  20. Lovely! I like your view, shooting with different analog cameras make a totally special feeling… very nice.. greetz :)

Leave a Reply

